Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Ignatius Medani, M.D. -  - Internal Medicine

Sound Internal and Aesthetic Medicine

Ignatius Medani, M.D.

Internal Medicine located in Federal Way, WA

38 total reviews

Dr. Ignatius Medani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 38 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ignatius Medani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kimberly A.
Submitted 01/24/19
I have been going to this office 7 years it is always good to have a appointment or your wait could be hours however the staff is pleasant I receive good care there Dr.Medani is a good honest man , I am very satisfied with my care.however the wait time can be adjusted
J T.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Medani has been my primary physician for over five years and I feel privileged to be seen by such a competent, caring, and highly knowledgeable practitioner. Dr. Medani is a rare breed of physician—he actually takes time and carefully listens to his patient's concerns/questions, while providing calm and reassuring answers—despite being extremely busy. I am used to Germany's excellent health care model, however, Dr. Medani would give my German doctors a run for their money. Truly superb!
SALLY P.
Submitted 01/23/19
Everyone at the office is great I love patrica and kim and though the office manager billy is busy she always makes the time to come see me and talk to me.
AMY G.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Medani by far has been one of the best physicians that I have seen. I was diagnosed with a severe illness years ago and finally feel like I am getting the care that I need from a physician that truly cares about his patients. Not only do I get the care that I need from Dr medani I also get the most care from his staff. His office manager Billie has gone above and beyond to make sure that my experience is always great. She takes on many challenging tasks and makes sure each patient is happy
CATEHRINE S.
Submitted 01/23/19
I have been a patient of dr. Madani's for going on 3 years now and I can't express in words how much he has helped me he was able to diagnose an autoimmune disease that I've had for I don't know how long and no other doctors have ever even tested me for it. I also enjoy the staff ever since Billy the new office manager started taking over I have noticed a lot of wonderful changes in the office less Riff Raff and more understanding and just all-around great service.Thank you.
ANNONYMOS P.
Submitted 01/23/19
I am very thankful I have found Dr. Medani. He has helped me when no other providers would help me. His office staff is great especially the office manager Billie she has a tough job but has changed that office so much. i actually want to go and I use to hate going. she has done a great job getting rid of the "trash" that use to be there. Now Dr.Medani can actually focus on his job and help the people who need help.
DON W.
Submitted 01/23/19
I went in for a physical today I was greeted and filled out some paperwork and then proceeded to go through the usual blood urine EKG. And then a Thorough exam from head to toe underwear only. All in all it was a 2 hour exam from start to finish,very little waiting.
ARTRICHEL T.
Submitted 01/23/19
I've been with Dr. Medani for over 2 years. He is not only well experienced and knowledgeable, he has compassion & understanding. Billy & rest of staff also great. I'm always treated with respect from all of them. I highly recommend this practice.
NORMAN D.
Submitted 01/23/19
Stuff is very friendly, Always willing to help, The Doctor is very professional and very nice to talk with. Billie the office manager is great as is all of them
JORENDA P.
Submitted 01/23/19
It would be a good choice for any patient to come here only if they care about there health and would like to receive above optimum care. Dr. Medani is always on point with his diagnosis and explains it to you in plain english so each individual gets the proper care so they understand the full picture. He cares about each patient and tries his best to direct each one to a better healthy plan to reach and maintain physically, mentally and emotionally. Don't miss out on excellent healthcare.
NAME U.
Submitted 01/23/19
Great doctor and helps me with all my medical issues. If he personally can't he'll refer you to the right people. Office manager billie and office staff go out of their way to make you feel important.
RUBY C.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr Medani is an excellent Physician. I have been under his care now for a few years. I am not going to say I look forward to going to the doctor who does. Since being under Doctors care I don't just feel like I am an insurance claim number. Medani' and the staff really have taken care of my needs in a nut shell. But What I can say is that when I enter Dr. Medina's office for an appointment I am welcomed from the caring staff. I will continue to be under Doctor Medani's care.
GREG G.
Submitted 01/23/19
He is a great doctor caring and very knowledgeable staff is friendly would give 5 stars but wait times could be improved
Peggy Z.
Submitted 01/23/19
I have been Dr Medani's patient for about 4 years. In those years I have seen his practice change. What was once a waiting room full of people complaining that they were not being seen fast enough to now seeing hardly anyone waiting to be seen. In the last year Dr and his new office manager have turned it into a much more pleasant experience. Before finding Dr Medani I looked for over 10yrs to find a doctor who didn't view me as a drug seeker just because I was is pain. He is a wonderfully honest, caring and compassionate person and I wish I had found him years sooner. It saddens me that people are so quick to condemn someone for following the rules... Maybe they should spend a day in his shoes before they hand out blame.
Lisa S.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr Medani and staff are all nice people. My experience with Medani has mostly been pleasant. He has been very professional with me, explaining the state rules on pain management. Would like to see patients able to talk about multiple topics.
Linda M.
Submitted 01/23/19
I have been going to this doctor for over 20 years and I owe my life to this doctor. People need to understand if you have an appointment you get done faster, no appointment you wait this is why they have the number system. There office staff is great also they put up with a lot respect them as you want to be respected. Sound internal medicine will take care of you.
Leatrice D.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr.Medani is a very good doctor he listens to your health issues and help u figure out a solution he wants his patient's to receive the best quality or care he gives good advice he really cares his relationship he has with. His patients most important thing a doctor can do is listen and understand what patients need from him. And if he can't help he know someone else who can help you .
Janice S.
Submitted 01/23/19
Excellent care great staff