Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Ignatius Medani, M.D. -  - Internal Medicine

Sound Internal and Aesthetic Medicine

Ignatius Medani, M.D.

Internal Medicine located in Federal Way, WA

37 total reviews

Dr. Ignatius Medani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ignatius Medani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lonnie W.
Submitted 07/19/19
He's a great doctor!
Debbie B.
Submitted 07/18/19
A very good and understanding doctor who understands your needs and helps you to the fullest. He's very patient and really cares straight from the heart about your pain, and it's not just a job to him. That's what makes him so special.
Traci H.
Submitted 07/18/19
Where do I even begin with this practice! Doctor Medani is the MOST caring doctor I have seen in my 52 years, and I’ve seen many. He listens and has helped me not only physically, but emotionally and mentally as well. He’s the type of doctor that can know something is not going well just by my facial expression. Billie, Patricia, and the entire staff are amazing! When going through my cancer journey, I would have been so lost without the support I received from this office. I wouldn’t change doctors if someone paid me a million bucks!
Amy G.
Submitted 07/10/19
I have been a patient of Dr.Medani's for several years now.I admit I have not been the easiest patient to deal with, as I have a lot of medical concerns/issues. He has always made me feel hopeful and important as a patient. Dr. Medani is very knowledgeable and caring and for that I appreciate him and will be his forever patient as long as he is practicing. Thank you Dr. medani for all that you do!
Evelyn L.
Submitted 07/03/19
Dr medani is a very caring docter.he made sure I got all the proper treatment.he also helped me and he had patience with me.when I was struggling he never gave up on me.he is a very caring docter and person.I appreciate him.so much.god bless him.and thank you.
April H.
Submitted 07/03/19
Very rewarding
Shavonne T.
Submitted 07/01/19
Great
Lori R.
Submitted 06/27/19
I love the way miss Billy help me . She's awesome n makes my experience best n Dr. Medani is great n i love going there
Susan B.
Submitted 06/06/19
I love my doctor he is the best! his staff is very helpful when. They have cleaned up the office so much compared to when I started going and I applaud the staff for doing what they have had to do to clean up the office.
Rodtease M.
Submitted 05/23/19
Sound internal is the absolute best dr office I’ve ever been to. Patricia is so very nice and helpful. Billy is also very helpful, professional and stays on top of everything. Dr. Medani is more than my Doctor; he’s like a father figure in my life. He’s very generous and helpful. I would shoutout every worker at sound internal because everyone is always very kind and helpful; however I don’t want to misspell anyone’s name. I’ve been coming here for a few years now and it’s been the best Doctors office experience I’ve had.
Tamera F.
Submitted 05/16/19
I love DR.Medani, he has been my Doctor for 11 years + he has always taken the time to listen to what i have to say... and come up with the right solution for that problem or give me the right antibiotic necessary,for the problem at hand... as well as sending me to proper therapy for my multiple sclerosis, and helping me find the right Drs. for my 3 different types of cancer that i have been dealing with, my Barrett's esophagus, my squamous cell carcinoma,(in my vaginal errea) 4 surgerys so far because it has moved far beyond the cell part, so basically CARCINOMA, and my right breast which they thought for sure i had cancer by the looks of my mammogram .. thank god i did not but i'm going in on the 28th to have more ct scans ultrasounds and biopsies where they left the clip in, anyways long story short he has been a godsend for me ! also when he is busy and only has time for what i'm there for if it happens to be a friday and i have the worst ear ache he will quickly look in my ear and write a script for ear drops,he has also successfully taken my medication down to a proper dosing, even though i have MS and Cancer plus fibromyalgia, sacroiliitis, SI Joint pain, sclerosis, osteoarthritis, arthritis,cushing's disease, planters fisha, Migraines, since i had viral meningitis,and Major back and neck issues, from broken tailbone and a lot of whiplash from multiple car accidents, he has gotten me off of morphine, and down to a decent amount of oxycodone ... and even though i am in constant pain from all that i have and is going on with me i am grateful, to be off morphine for good, he will always adjust my medicine accordingly, if i'm having cancer surgery , or any other types of surgerys i've had at least 20 + surgerys on my stomach for ongoing cysts on my ovaries, which now i'm dealing with horrible webbing type scar tissue, which wraps around my intestines and at times causes blockages, which are very scary because no one wants to perform a surgery to remove some scar tissue, because high risk surgery , also within the last 6 years i have also developed intractable cyclic vomiting, which has had me hospitalized MANY of times , how i ended up with barrett's esophagus! anyways Dr Medani and i have a GREAT DR. PATIENT Bond that is very hard to find nowadays and I trust this man with my life he is the best dr. i've ever had and this might not sound very professional but i really love this man !!!! Tamera Flood
Theresa B.
Submitted 03/28/19
Theres a huge difference between my doctor and most every other doctor I've ever seen. He is a patient advocate. His whole goal is to listen and determine what your best option is with your health. Compassion and concern are his number one priorities. I'm so fortunate to be a patient of Dr medani for the last 8 years . In that time I've seen several changes in his office since his office manager Bobby has started. All for the better. In Changing Times like these it's rare to find someone who still believes in Patient First over policy. With that being said he has always in my case and other i have spoke with kept in accordance with new and change government guildlines. As long as you participate in your health plan he will be your biggest supporter in getting insurances to agree to whatever it is you need. I cant say enough to express the respect i have for him and his staff. Patricia is a gem and always look forward to seeing her on my month appt. If your health is important and u want a dr who listens, cares and fights for whats right Dr Medani is your guy.
Tinesha C.
Submitted 03/18/19
He’s a very understanding man he is down to anything you have a prom with is been my doctor for many years he’s a good honest doctor talk to find one of those
Delores F.
Submitted 02/26/19
I love going to Dr.M he is the best and his office manager billy is amazing she had a nice talk to me explaining to me that having back surgery was the best thing for me. I didnt want to do it but decided maybe she was correct. I had the surgery and I could not me more thankful for her talking me into it. The best decision of my life
Kent C.
Submitted 02/23/19
Dr. Medani is the best Doctor I've ever had! The staff is friendly and very helpful with your referrals.
Tinesha M.
Submitted 02/23/19
He’s a very understanding man he is down to anything you have a prom with is been my doctor for many years he’s a good honest doctor talk to find one of those
Andrea T.
Submitted 01/29/19
I went in for my refill but in the process we found out I had a infection somewhere.the only wayis becacuse he ask more questions about his patients thanks doctor
Evelyn L.
Submitted 01/28/19
He is a very caring softer understanding and communicates wit you.and make sure your needs are met a great doctor
Z M.
Submitted 01/26/19
Dr. Medani works and communicates well with his patients. He makes sure that there medical concern are addressed and handled in a timely matter. Thanks Dr. Medani for all your years of great work.
Kimberly A.
Submitted 01/24/19
I have been going to this office 7 years it is always good to have a appointment or your wait could be hours however the staff is pleasant I receive good care there Dr.Medani is a good honest man , I am very satisfied with my care.however the wait time can be adjusted