Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5
Ignatius Medani, M.D. -  - Internal Medicine

Sound Internal and Aesthetic Medicine

Ignatius Medani, M.D.

Internal Medicine located in Federal Way, WA

27 total reviews

Dr. Ignatius Medani always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 27 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Ignatius Medani below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Tamera F.
Submitted 05/16/19
I love DR.Medani, he has been my Doctor for 11 years + he has always taken the time to listen to what i have to say... and come up with the right solution for that problem or give me the right antibiotic necessary,for the problem at hand... as well as sending me to proper therapy for my multiple sclerosis, and helping me find the right Drs. for my 3 different types of cancer that i have been dealing with, my Barrett's esophagus, my squamous cell carcinoma,(in my vaginal errea) 4 surgerys so far because it has moved far beyond the cell part, so basically CARCINOMA, and my right breast which they thought for sure i had cancer by the looks of my mammogram .. thank god i did not but i'm going in on the 28th to have more ct scans ultrasounds and biopsies where they left the clip in, anyways long story short he has been a godsend for me ! also when he is busy and only has time for what i'm there for if it happens to be a friday and i have the worst ear ache he will quickly look in my ear and write a script for ear drops,he has also successfully taken my medication down to a proper dosing, even though i have MS and Cancer plus fibromyalgia, sacroiliitis, SI Joint pain, sclerosis, osteoarthritis, arthritis,cushing's disease, planters fisha, Migraines, since i had viral meningitis,and Major back and neck issues, from broken tailbone and a lot of whiplash from multiple car accidents, he has gotten me off of morphine, and down to a decent amount of oxycodone ... and even though i am in constant pain from all that i have and is going on with me i am grateful, to be off morphine for good, he will always adjust my medicine accordingly, if i'm having cancer surgery , or any other types of surgerys i've had at least 20 + surgerys on my stomach for ongoing cysts on my ovaries, which now i'm dealing with horrible webbing type scar tissue, which wraps around my intestines and at times causes blockages, which are very scary because no one wants to perform a surgery to remove some scar tissue, because high risk surgery , also within the last 6 years i have also developed intractable cyclic vomiting, which has had me hospitalized MANY of times , how i ended up with barrett's esophagus! anyways Dr Medani and i have a GREAT DR. PATIENT Bond that is very hard to find nowadays and I trust this man with my life he is the best dr. i've ever had and this might not sound very professional but i really love this man !!!! Tamera Flood
Theresa B.
Submitted 03/28/19
Theres a huge difference between my doctor and most every other doctor I've ever seen. He is a patient advocate. His whole goal is to listen and determine what your best option is with your health. Compassion and concern are his number one priorities. I'm so fortunate to be a patient of Dr medani for the last 8 years . In that time I've seen several changes in his office since his office manager Bobby has started. All for the better. In Changing Times like these it's rare to find someone who still believes in Patient First over policy. With that being said he has always in my case and other i have spoke with kept in accordance with new and change government guildlines. As long as you participate in your health plan he will be your biggest supporter in getting insurances to agree to whatever it is you need. I cant say enough to express the respect i have for him and his staff. Patricia is a gem and always look forward to seeing her on my month appt. If your health is important and u want a dr who listens, cares and fights for whats right Dr Medani is your guy.
Tinesha C.
Submitted 03/18/19
He’s a very understanding man he is down to anything you have a prom with is been my doctor for many years he’s a good honest doctor talk to find one of those
Delores F.
Submitted 02/26/19
I love going to Dr.M he is the best and his office manager billy is amazing she had a nice talk to me explaining to me that having back surgery was the best thing for me. I didnt want to do it but decided maybe she was correct. I had the surgery and I could not me more thankful for her talking me into it. The best decision of my life
Kent C.
Submitted 02/23/19
Dr. Medani is the best Doctor I've ever had! The staff is friendly and very helpful with your referrals.
Tinesha M.
Submitted 02/23/19
He’s a very understanding man he is down to anything you have a prom with is been my doctor for many years he’s a good honest doctor talk to find one of those
Andrea T.
Submitted 01/29/19
I went in for my refill but in the process we found out I had a infection somewhere.the only wayis becacuse he ask more questions about his patients thanks doctor
Evelyn L.
Submitted 01/28/19
He is a very caring softer understanding and communicates wit you.and make sure your needs are met a great doctor
Z M.
Submitted 01/26/19
Dr. Medani works and communicates well with his patients. He makes sure that there medical concern are addressed and handled in a timely matter. Thanks Dr. Medani for all your years of great work.
Kimberly A.
Submitted 01/24/19
I have been going to this office 7 years it is always good to have a appointment or your wait could be hours however the staff is pleasant I receive good care there Dr.Medani is a good honest man , I am very satisfied with my care.however the wait time can be adjusted
J T.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Medani has been my primary physician for over five years and I feel privileged to be seen by such a competent, caring, and highly knowledgeable practitioner. Dr. Medani is a rare breed of physician—he actually takes time and carefully listens to his patient's concerns/questions, while providing calm and reassuring answers—despite being extremely busy. I am used to Germany's excellent health care model, however, Dr. Medani would give my German doctors a run for their money. Truly superb!
SALLY P.
Submitted 01/23/19
Everyone at the office is great I love patrica and kim and though the office manager billy is busy she always makes the time to come see me and talk to me.
AMY G.
Submitted 01/23/19
Dr. Medani by far has been one of the best physicians that I have seen. I was diagnosed with a severe illness years ago and finally feel like I am getting the care that I need from a physician that truly cares about his patients. Not only do I get the care that I need from Dr medani I also get the most care from his staff. His office manager Billie has gone above and beyond to make sure that my experience is always great. She takes on many challenging tasks and makes sure each patient is happy
CATEHRINE S.
Submitted 01/23/19
I have been a patient of dr. Madani's for going on 3 years now and I can't express in words how much he has helped me he was able to diagnose an autoimmune disease that I've had for I don't know how long and no other doctors have ever even tested me for it. I also enjoy the staff ever since Billy the new office manager started taking over I have noticed a lot of wonderful changes in the office less Riff Raff and more understanding and just all-around great service.Thank you.
ANNONYMOS P.
Submitted 01/23/19
I am very thankful I have found Dr. Medani. He has helped me when no other providers would help me. His office staff is great especially the office manager Billie she has a tough job but has changed that office so much. i actually want to go and I use to hate going. she has done a great job getting rid of the "trash" that use to be there. Now Dr.Medani can actually focus on his job and help the people who need help.
DON W.
Submitted 01/23/19
I went in for a physical today I was greeted and filled out some paperwork and then proceeded to go through the usual blood urine EKG. And then a Thorough exam from head to toe underwear only. All in all it was a 2 hour exam from start to finish,very little waiting.
ARTRICHEL T.
Submitted 01/23/19
I've been with Dr. Medani for over 2 years. He is not only well experienced and knowledgeable, he has compassion & understanding. Billy & rest of staff also great. I'm always treated with respect from all of them. I highly recommend this practice.
NORMAN D.
Submitted 01/23/19
Stuff is very friendly, Always willing to help, The Doctor is very professional and very nice to talk with. Billie the office manager is great as is all of them
JORENDA P.
Submitted 01/23/19
It would be a good choice for any patient to come here only if they care about there health and would like to receive above optimum care. Dr. Medani is always on point with his diagnosis and explains it to you in plain english so each individual gets the proper care so they understand the full picture. He cares about each patient and tries his best to direct each one to a better healthy plan to reach and maintain physically, mentally and emotionally. Don't miss out on excellent healthcare.
NAME U.
Submitted 01/23/19
Great doctor and helps me with all my medical issues. If he personally can't he'll refer you to the right people. Office manager billie and office staff go out of their way to make you feel important.